Forthcoming Children’s Titles

Tom Gates: Super Good Skills (Almost…). Liz Pichon. How will Tom manage to keep himself busy on the most boring campsite ever? By doodling, of course! An exciting new story – with doodle your own elements! OUT NOW £10.99

Squishy McFluff: Seaside Rescue! Pip Jones. Ava is excited to be going on holiday to the seaside. But with Squishy McFluff, the mischievous invisible cat coming along things are bound to get very, very silly… 2 June £5.99

Shifty McGifty and Slippery Sam: The Diamond Chase. Tracey Corderoy. Shifty McGifty and Slippery Sam have swapped their life of crime for a career in cupcakes. 7 July £11.99

My Gym Teacher is an Alien Overlord. David Solomons. Sequel to the bestselling My Brother is a Superhero. David Solomons is a meteroic new voice in children’s fiction – perfect for fans of Frank Cottrell Boyce. Luke has new school shoes and a burning sense of resentment. 7 July £6.99

Macavity’s Not There. T.S. Elliot. To sit alongside classic lift-the-flap books such as Where’s Spot? and Dear Zoo. 7 July £12.99

King Flashypants and the Evil Emperor. Andy Riley. “Edwin isn’t an ordinary boy. He is a king, with a throne, and his own suit of armour and a castle with secret passages and everything.” Every Friday, King Edwin spends all his money on chocolate for the peasants. But when the money runs out, Edwin finds himself in a fix. 14 July £6.99

The Great Dragon Bake Off. Nicola O’Byrne. At the Ferocious Dragon Academy, dragons-in-training learn the arts of bone crunching and teeth sharpening. But there is one dragon who harbours a passion for a most undragon-like pastime …Meet Flamie Oliver. To look at, Flamie is as terrifying as a dragon can get. 14 July £6.99

Odd Dog Out. Rob Biddulph. It’s a dog’s life in the big city…Come join one busy dog on her journey to find her place in the world. For busy dogs A busy day Of busy work And busy play…But one dog doesn’t quite fit in. It’s lonely being the odd dog out, when all she wants to do is find her place in the world. 25 August £12.99

Colin the Cart Horse. Gavin Puckett. Colin was a cart horse, Hay his favourite treat. It was ever so soft and incredibly sweet. But the day he branched out and broadened his diet…Why, who could have guessed it would trigger a riot? 1 September £6.99

The Cat and the King. Nick Sharratt. Nick Sharratt’s fabulously funny debut novel, THE CAT AND THE KING, tells the story of a gentle, unworldly King and his very clever cat, and is illustrated throughout in two colours with Nick’s irresistible wit and humour. 1 September £10.99

A Child of Books. Oliver Jeffers. an inspiring and lyrical picture book about a little girl who sails her raft ‘across a sea of words’ to arrive at the house of a small boy. There she invites him to come away with her on an adventure where they can journey through ‘forests of fairy tales’, ‘across mountains of make-believe’ and ‘sleep in clouds of song’. 1 September £12.99

Atlas of Animal Adventures. Rachel Williams. Head off on a journey of discovery with this follow-up to the best-selling Atlas of Adventures! 1 September £20.00

Zog and the Flying Doctors. Julia Donaldson. Meet the Flying Doctors: Princess Pearl, Sir Gadabout and, of course, their trusty ‘air ambulance’, Zog the dragon. 8 September £12.99

One Thing. Lauren Child. Charlie and Lola return in a perfectly funny, perfectly formed picture book that sees top negotiator Lola take on numbers in everyday life and bend them to her endearing and unique will. 8 September £6.99

Gruffalo Crumble & Other Recipes. Julia Donaldson. Gruffalo Crumble and Other Recipes is packed full of sweet treats, healthy snacks and simple meals – all based on the bestselling picture book The Gruffalo by Julia Donaldson and Axel Scheffler. 8 September £9.99

The Racehorse Who Wouldn’t Gallop. Clare Balding. Charlie Bass is a horse-mad nine-year-old who dreams of owning her own pony. When her eccentric parents manage to accidentally buy a racehorse, Charlie is thrilled. The horse they buy, Noble Warrior, looks the part: strong, fit and healthy. 22 September £9.99

Darkest Dark. Chris Hadfield. Young Chris is an astronaut. A very busy astronaut. Saving the planet from aliens is much more important than taking baths or going to bed. 22 September £11.99

Oi Dog. Kes Gray. Frog is changing the rules…Dogs no longer sit on frogs. Phew! Dogs now sit on logs – and everyone else is going to have to sit somewhere different too. 6 October £6.99

The War Next Door. Phil Earle. The third hilarious children’s novel from the author of Demolition Dad and Superhero Street Perfect for fans of Roald Dahl, Liz Pichon and David Walliams. Masher is the bully of Storey Street. 6 October £6.99

Stealing Snow. Danielle Paige. Seventeen-year-old Snow lives within the walls of the Whittaker Institute, a high security mental hospital in upstate New York. Deep down, she knows she doesn’t belong there, but she has no memory of life outside, except for the strangest dreams. And then a mysterious, handsome man, an orderly in the hospital, opens a door – and Snow knows that she has to leave. 6 October £7.99

Illuminature. Rachel Williams. Explore ten of the world’s most diverse environments and reveal their hidden secrets with a magic, three-coloured lens that illuminates each page in a kaleidoscope of colour. 6 October £20.00

We Found a Hat. Jon Klassen. Two tortoises have found a hat. The hat looks good on both of them. But there are two tortoises. And there is only one hat. 11 October £12.99





Advertisements